Money Hungry News: CNN now charging for Amanda Baggs video

I can’t even being to express my anger at CNN now giving only the briefest glimpse of the video created by Amanda Baggs, “In My Language” before switching to an advertisement to charge $2.95 per month or $24.95 per year for “CNN Pipeline” which “allows” you access to the news you can get on television for free.  In order to see only 10 minutes of this video, you now have to pay for the privilege.  But guess what?  I found a free link to the entire video at YouTube.  And I doubt I’ll be going to CNN for anything ever again.  To use this important video as a way to make money for themselves is disgusting to me.  Here they had an opportunity to really make a difference and they chose profit over morality. 

Leave a Reply

